Guild Wars Forums - GW Guru
 
 

Go Back   Guild Wars Forums - GW Guru > The Inner Circle > Community Works

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jun 21, 2010, 03:22 PM // 15:22   #1
Brett Kuntz
Core Guru
 
Brett Kuntz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Advertisement

Disable Ads
Default KSMod 3.2 - High Definition Textures, Multi-Client Virtualization, UT99 Sound Effects

KSMod 3.2 Currently Features:
  • High Definition Texturing for all Models in all Outposts, Capes Included! (Make sure to use -image command line option)
  • Multi-Client virtualization
  • UT99 Sound Effects!
  • Command Line Switches!

High Definition Textures:

Version 2.x and newer offers the ability to enable High Definition Textures in all Outposts and Areas.





Multi-Client Virtualization:

Version 3.x allows full virtualization of the Guild Wars client, allowing you to run as many copies of the game as you wish. The performance of this method for Multi-Client should be significantly better than other methods that have been offered in the past. There is also a few Disk I/O options included to increase performance even more on newer high memory computer systems.

UT99 Sound Efects:

Every time you get a kill, either in PvE or PvP, you start a new Chain-Kill session. You have up to 10 seconds to get more kills to add to your chain, and every kill you get buys you another 10 seconds. You can chain kills all the way up to 15 (God Like). The order of the kills are as follows:


Headshot
Double-Kill
Triple-Kill
Multi-Kill
Mega-Kill
Ultra-Kill
Ludicrous-Kill
Monster-Kill
Killing-Spree
Rampage
Dominating
Unstoppable
Wicked-Sick
Holy-S***
God-Like



For more detailed information, visit the KSMod Website.

You can also check out the KSMod Wiki.



KSMod 1.x Legacy Thread is here

KSMod 2.x Legacy Thread is here



The following Security Applications are incompatible with KSMod. You will need to uninstall them for KSMod to work:




Last edited by Brett Kuntz; Jul 08, 2010 at 04:27 AM // 04:27..
Brett Kuntz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 21, 2010, 11:27 PM // 23:27   #2
FoxBat
Furnace Stoker
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Guild: Amazon Basin [AB]
Profession: Mo/Me
Default

Virutalization tech is looking good! However the lazy of us still need one more feature to dethrone the other multilaunchers out there - a way to launch seperate instances with seperate command options. Primarily we need login/password/character command line options seperate for each instance, so it logs us into our various accounts automatically... whether this could be done by command line shortcuts to ksmod.exe, or else have a number of argument lines and the arguments are used for the Nth open instance. (e.g. if 2 instances already open, 3rd instance uses commandline_3 paramater from settings.ini) Well "need" is a strong word, but it would be a very nice feature that, taken together with virtualization, would put you above the rest.
FoxBat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 12:54 AM // 00:54   #3
Brett Kuntz
Core Guru
 
Brett Kuntz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Yup I can definitely add separate command lines. Look for this feature in version 3.3+

Last edited by Brett Kuntz; Jun 26, 2010 at 10:41 PM // 22:41..
Brett Kuntz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 01:09 AM // 01:09   #4
Greed[Exs]
Ascalonian Squire
 
Join Date: May 2010
Default

Looks fantastic, although leary to test it what with ANET handing out bans like McDonalds hands out fries. I'll wait a bit, but again, great job.
Greed[Exs] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 01:11 AM // 01:11   #5
Eluvatar
Lion's Arch Merchant
 
Eluvatar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: MQSC
Profession: E/
Default

looks cool, thou the only thing that stops me from using this would be Texmod, is there an easy way to use texmod with ksmod?
Eluvatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 01:17 AM // 01:17   #6
Beluga
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Profession: R/
Default

sounds cool, cant wait to download it
Beluga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 01:42 AM // 01:42   #7
Brett Kuntz
Core Guru
 
Brett Kuntz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eluvatar View Post
looks cool, thou the only thing that stops me from using this would be Texmod, is there an easy way to use texmod with ksmod?
Load Texmod first, then load KSMod when you're at the login screen. There wont be any confirmation that the game was patched, but I'll be adding a message box in 3.1 to let you know an already running game was patched.
Brett Kuntz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 02:13 AM // 02:13   #8
Snograt
rattus rattus
 
Snograt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: London, UK GMT±0 ±1hr DST
Guild: [GURU]GW [wiki]GW2
Profession: R/
Default

The question everyone has on the tip of their tongue:

Since the recent mass-bannings, ANet has said that original, "untainted" versions of certain programs were not seen as suspicious, for example TexMod, GWML and ...KSMod.

This is a new version of KSMod that incorporates a multi-loader, one that can function with only one copy of gw.exe and gw.dat. Is this likely to set alarm bells ringing at ANet HQ?
Snograt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 02:45 AM // 02:45   #9
FoxBat
Furnace Stoker
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Guild: Amazon Basin [AB]
Profession: Mo/Me
Default

This worked perfectly on my win7 x64 on core 2 duo macbook. But when I enable virtualization, it crashes on my win7 x64 quad core desktop. Not sure what might be different between the two. I get this message after "Guild Wars Game Client has stopped working."

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: gw.exe
Application Version: 1.0.0.1
Application Timestamp: 4c1ad047
Fault Module Name: StackHash_06aa
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: a5a23fe3
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 06aa
Additional Information 2: 06aa4ed77d87d6c3227e49ea9b9ccdf4
Additional Information 3: 0ad5
Additional Information 4: 0ad55340ba82256f8382c457c3033467

Last edited by FoxBat; Jun 22, 2010 at 03:00 AM // 03:00..
FoxBat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 03:06 AM // 03:06   #10
Brett Kuntz
Core Guru
 
Brett Kuntz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snograt View Post
The question everyone has on the tip of their tongue:

Since the recent mass-bannings, ANet has said that original, "untainted" versions of certain programs were not seen as suspicious, for example TexMod, GWML and ...KSMod.

This is a new version of KSMod that incorporates a multi-loader, one that can function with only one copy of gw.exe and gw.dat. Is this likely to set alarm bells ringing at ANet HQ?
KSMod is still safe to use.

Quote:
Originally Posted by FoxBat
This worked perfectly on my win7 x64 on core 2 duo macbook. But when I enable virtualization, it crashes on my win7 x64 quad core desktop. Not sure what might be different between the two. I get this message after "Guild Wars Game Client has stopped working."
I doubt it will make a difference but can you run it as Administrator and see if it still crashes?

Is your copy of GW -image'd? Virtualization requires a complete DAT file.

If you want, can you Zip and upload (to Mega Upload) your kernel32.dll found in C:\Windows\System32

Last edited by Brett Kuntz; Jun 22, 2010 at 06:22 AM // 06:22..
Brett Kuntz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 02:15 PM // 14:15   #11
FoxBat
Furnace Stoker
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Guild: Amazon Basin [AB]
Profession: Mo/Me
Default

re-installed GW with -image, run that and ksmod as administrator, no luck.

I did make some "progress" though playing with bios settings: apparently VMM (something about virtualization) was disabled. Enabling it gives me a new crash type: BEX (buffer overflow). There's also a bios option for disabling non-executable memory protection, if I disable that then I get the standard old APPCRASH again.
FoxBat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 05:04 PM // 17:04   #12
Brett Kuntz
Core Guru
 
Brett Kuntz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Can you upload the Kernel32.dll from your System32 directory? I developed and tested this on a quad core W7-64 install so this problem sounds weird.
Brett Kuntz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 05:22 PM // 17:22   #13
FoxBat
Furnace Stoker
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Guild: Amazon Basin [AB]
Profession: Mo/Me
Default

Kernel here: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OF2SMWQA
FoxBat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 06:27 PM // 18:27   #14
Just4Fun
Academy Page
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default

is this just for the W-7 64? I tried it on W-7 32 and it didnt work, something about not having permission or can't access the file or needs administrator rights..blah blah blah.
and my virus scanner keeps saying it is a trojan (I know it is not).
suggestions?
thanks.
Just4Fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 06:41 PM // 18:41   #15
Brett Kuntz
Core Guru
 
Brett Kuntz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Just4Fun View Post
is this just for the W-7 64? I tried it on W-7 32 and it didnt work, something about not having permission or can't access the file or needs administrator rights..blah blah blah.
and my virus scanner keeps saying it is a trojan (I know it is not).
suggestions?
thanks.
Right-click on KSMod and select "Run as Administrator", that should solve your problem. You can also select "Properties" and go to the "Compatibility" tab and check "Always run this program as Administrator" at the bottom.
Brett Kuntz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 22, 2010, 07:15 PM // 19:15   #16
Just4Fun
Academy Page
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brett Kuntz View Post
Right-click on KSMod and select "Run as Administrator", that should solve your problem. You can also select "Properties" and go to the "Compatibility" tab and check "Always run this program as Administrator" at the bottom.
I did that and it still didnt work? also when I tried to paste the files into the GW folder it wouldn't let me untill I set permission rights...?
I'll try again later, thanks. Great work btw
Just4Fun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2010, 12:36 PM // 12:36   #17
Yol
Wilds Pathfinder
 
Yol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Guild: GameAmp Guides [AMP]
Profession: E/
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brett Kuntz View Post
KSMod is still safe to use.
Please don't take offence, as none is intended, but do you say this because you have word from the ANet team that this new v3 is safe, or because v2 was safe and you're assuming that this new version is also safe?
Yol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2010, 03:32 PM // 15:32   #18
Brett Kuntz
Core Guru
 
Brett Kuntz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yol View Post
Please don't take offence, as none is intended, but do you say this because you have word from the ANet team that this new v3 is safe, or because v2 was safe and you're assuming that this new version is also safe?
No offense taken! It is understandable people do not want to lose their accounts over a mistake.

Please do remember the KSMod website states:

"-ArenaNET will not ban you for using this program. Do not ask why I know this, just accept it as fact and continue enjoying KSMod."

And as long as the KSMod website has that statement, you have nothing to worry about! You will never be banned for using KSMod, because I'll never release a version that will get you banned!
Brett Kuntz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 23, 2010, 09:33 PM // 21:33   #19
lemming
The Hotshot
 
lemming's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Honolulu
Guild: International District [id多]
Profession: W/
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brett Kuntz View Post
Please do remember the KSMod website states:

"-ArenaNET will not ban you for using this program. Do not ask why I know this, just accept it as fact and continue enjoying KSMod."

And as long as the KSMod website has that statement, you have nothing to worry about! You will never be banned for using KSMod, because I'll never release a version that will get you banned!
Why doesn’t ArenaNet check out third-party programs and tell players which ones we can use?

We’re sometimes asked to review specific third-party programs, or to weigh in other on others as far as their acceptability for use with Guild Wars. However, we're simply not able to review, endorse, approve, or otherwise validate third-party software or software distributors. If third-party program developers sent us the code, we would not look at it. If they sent us an evaluation copy of the software, we would not run it. We have no staff employed to validate external software nor do we expect to offer that service in the future.

The actual work involved in properly testing and validating software should not be underestimated, but that's not the only issue. In addition to drawing valuable resources away from actual Guild Wars development and testing, officially approving third-party software would provide an avenue for hackers to take advantage of other players with the seeming approval of ArenaNet. Further, working more closely with outsiders to create acceptable programs would also potentially provide clues to bot-makers as to how to avoid detection in the future. All of these things would distract from continuing work on the game itself.
lemming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 26, 2010, 02:12 AM // 02:12   #20
Brett Kuntz
Core Guru
 
Brett Kuntz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FoxBat View Post
This worked perfectly on my win7 x64 on core 2 duo macbook. But when I enable virtualization, it crashes on my win7 x64 quad core desktop. Not sure what might be different between the two. I get this message after "Guild Wars Game Client has stopped working."

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: gw.exe
Application Version: 1.0.0.1
Application Timestamp: 4c1ad047
Fault Module Name: StackHash_06aa
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: a5a23fe3
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.48
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 06aa
Additional Information 2: 06aa4ed77d87d6c3227e49ea9b9ccdf4
Additional Information 3: 0ad5
Additional Information 4: 0ad55340ba82256f8382c457c3033467
I believe I have fixed the bug you were running into. Please try 3.1 out!
Brett Kuntz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share This Forum!  
 
 
           

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:47 PM // 14:47.


Vote on the Guild Wars Top 200
Guild Wars Top 200 - Cheats Free Guides, Downloads, Fansites. The Gold standard

Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.